ICT/AFACT 26th Annual Property & Casualty Insurance Symposium

July 12 & 13, 2018 – Hyatt Regency Austin

Thursday — July 12

2:00 p.m.          Registration Opens

3:20 – 3:30 p.m.         Welcoming Remarks

3:30 – 4:30 p.m.          One-on-One Q&A with Kent Sullivan, Texas Insurance Commissioner & Albert Betts, Executive Director, ICT

Sponsored by

4:30 – 5:45 p.m.          Roundtable Discussion with A Panel of Global Reinsurance Experts

Moderated by:
Hartwell C. Dew – Executive Vice President, Guy Carpenter & Company

James Mitchell – Senior Vice President, RenaissanceRe Syndicate 1458 at Lloyds of London
Kathleen Reardon – CEO of Hamilton Re Bermuda
Paul Simons – Managing Director and Head of US Property Reinsurance at XL Catlin Re Bermuda

Sponsored by

5:45 — 7:30 p.m.         Welcome and Networking Reception

Sponsored by


Education Foundation Silent Auction begins at 6:00

Friday — July 13

8:00 – 8:50 a.m.          Registration and continental breakfast

Sponsored by

8:50 – 9:00 a.m.          Welcome and Introduction

9:00 – 9:50 a.m.         P/C Insurance: A History of Resilience, a Future of Challenge, Change and Opportunity – Dr. Robert Hartwig, Clinical Associate Professor, Finance Department and Director, Center for Risk and Uncertainty Management Darla Moore School of Business University of South Carolina

Sponsored byTX_logo_proc

9:50– 10:05 a.m.         Networking Break

10:05-11:15 a.m.         Panel Discussion — Digital Transformations: What’s Next for Insurance?

Moderated by:
Albert Betts – Executive Director, ICT

Rick McCathron – Head of Insurance, Hippo Insurance
Denise Garth – Senior Vice President – Strategic Marketing, Industry Relations and Innovation at Majesco 

11:15 – 11:30 a.m.      Networking break 

11:30 — 12:15 p.m.     Overview of Texas FAIR Plan and TWIA Assessments, Recoupments, and Other Recent Issues Jay Thompson, Thompson, Coe, Cousins, and Irons, L.L.P.

Sponsored by

12:15-1:30 p.m.
           Luncheon Program

Remarks from ICT Education Foundation Scholarship Recipient

Presentation of 2018 ICT Raymond Mauk Leadership Award

Sponsored by